top of page

Back to School... Again?


A photo of David with his backpack heading off to school.
Off to school!

Monday September 11th 2023 was the first day of my Provincial Instructor Diploma Program and I couldn't be more excited!


Hello everyone, my name is David, I use the pronouns He/Him, I'm 39 years old, and I live and work in Tofino BC as the Guest Experience Manager at the Wickaninnish Inn.


I have worked in the Hospitality Industry since I finished school and turned 18, incidentally both of which happened on the same day! From my beginnings in local pubs in Salisbury, England, to summers working at Destiny Bar in Faliraki Greece, as well as working events and concerts for The ICC and NIA in Birmingham England, finally coming to the Wickaninnish Inn in Tofino BC. I have worked in a great variety of places and positions within the industry.


Settling down in Tofino at the Wick has brought me to the highest end of the industry and allowed me to refine and develop my guest service skills, as well as created a wonderful desire to create magical moments for our guests, and to help our team do the same.


I'm looking forward to the PIDP helping me enhance my training delivery skills as well as further develop my teaching skills.


I'm not sure how often posting will be required for the course but I encourage you to check back often or sign up to be notified when new posts are published.


So join me on my journey as an adult learning about adult learning!


Bình luận

Đã xếp hạng 0/5 sao.
Chưa có xếp hạng

Thêm điểm xếp hạng
bottom of page